Dean Ambrose Dean Ambrose

What a difference a voice can make you recognize when you compare Dean Ambrose with Brock Lesnar from the latest RAW yesterday. I’m starting with Lesnar here because him screaming still leaves me speechless. I mean he seriously sounds like this little ape from Outbreak when trying to look and sound as well dangerously. Thankfully Brock Lesnar brought back Paul Heyman with him so he could talk for him most of the time. But then when Lesnar had just two sentences to say he didn’t make it properly. Strangely enough his normal voice sounds quite equally to Paul Heyman’s. Next time Paul should scream for him, too.

On the other side we have Dean Ambrose who trained his voice regularly with probably everything that could have an influence on your vocal cords. You know what I mean: just everything. The illegal substances he might leave off nowadays but cigarettes and alcohol are most likely still on the cards. I’m quite ambivalent on this topic because being straight edge myself I don’t take drugs, don’t smoke and don’t drink alcohol but I definitely like characteristic voices that are made of all these substances during a couple of years. And Dean Ambrose uses his voice perfectly. So I can’t really resist but have to enjoy it. To listen to him and to watch him.

So yesterday Punk kicked off RAW and as he took back a short glimpse on the almost past year 2013 he also heaped praise on The Shield just for them to come out so Punk might finish his sweet talking to them face to faces. But already during their entrance there happened something that needs some extra words: Ambrose didn’t wear his U.S. Championship belt. He just held it in hand, then threw it over the barricade and left it on the floor. Seth Rollins followed him, picked up the belt but during the promo inside the ring Ambrose still didn’t wear it. And later on during the match between Punk and Seth Rollins he hung the Championship belt on his trousers belt like it was some symbol for him thinking where the WWE can suck him. That was a clear off-character statement by him towards the WWE in my opinion. He’s definitely not proud of his already long reign because the WWE doesn’t let him defend it like Big E Langston only yesterday against Fandango again. With every day that goes by without him defending it and stretching the reign it gets more meaningless. So next time he will have to defend it he will lose it. I’m now pretty certain about that. But I also think that Dean Ambrose doesn’t really care any more.

The promo between Punk and The Shield itself was alright. Not at all perfect or outstanding because it was just too easy for Punk and his mind games to get under Ambrose’s skin. After Punk told him that he thinks he is the weakest link of The Shield because he already defeated him a couple of times Ambrose was all thoughtful and creepy from there on. And then ended up sitting at the barricades outside of the ring on the floor because he basically cost Seth Rollins the win over Punk. At the same time Rollins and Reigns were standing separated from Ambrose inside of the ring watching every step of Punk as he was mocking them.

So, I still want to have a fast Shield break-up and then a Punk vs Ambrose feud. Certainly it won’t happen anytime soon because every longer promo between the two of them would only show how bad on the microphone the other wrestlers really are.

I also wanted Daniel Bryan to join the Wyatt’s as soon as possible but definitely not in this manner it happened yesterday. CM Punk later in his interview after the dark match he fought in a 3-on-1 handicap match versus The Shield (which he won with the GTS on Ambrose, of course) he held up hopes that it all could only be some trickery by Bryan to destroy the Wyatt’s from the inside. Whatever it may be: it’s definitely a good cliffhanger for 2014. Until then I’m looking on that picture and die on the inside:

Dean Ambrose

7 thoughts on “RAW 13/12/30: Dean Ambrose sends out Jon Moxley to show the WWE what he thinks about his title

  1. Ich hätte Ambrose’ Reaktion jetzt gar nicht so interpretiert. Das hätte ja bedeutet, daß er sich für die anderen beiden interessiert und es ihm nun leid tat, daß sein “guter Freund” Rollins wegen ihm den Kampf verloren hat. Vielmehr denke ich, er wollte darstellen, daß Punk ihm doch ziemlich unter die Haut gegangen ist mit seinem “weakest link”-Gerede. Deshalb auch das ständige Gestarre bei gleichzeitigem Fingernägelknabbern während des Kampfes. Dazu hat er Punk die ganze Zeit angesprochen und nach einem Eindruck nicht, um ihn abzulenken und damit Rollins zu helfen, sondern weil es ihn einfach angep***t hat, was Punk da gesagt hatte, wie du das während des Kampfes ja auch schon so gesehen hast. In dem Zusammenhang nehme ich dann auch seine Absonderung von den anderen am Ende.

    Schade, daß du leider nichts zu deiner Meinung bezüglich des Kampfes selbst geäußert und dich hier nur auf Ambrose konzentriert hast.

    Like

    1. Schade, daß du leider nichts zu deiner Meinung bezüglich des Kampfes selbst geäußert und dich hier nur auf Ambrose konzentriert hast.
      Das hat diesmal sogar mehrere Gründe: zum einen hatte ich mich während des Kampfes tatsächlich fast ausschließlich auf DA konzentriert. Sorry, aber gerade bei dem, was da zuvor alles passiert war (Nichtrespektieren des Gürtels und angepißt wegen Punk) konnte ich einfach nicht anders. Bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, da ich den Artikel geschrieben habe, hatte ich den Kampf auch kein zweites Mal gesehen und habe daher meine Notizen abgearbeitet. Und drittens ging es mir zum Ende des Schreibens gerade nicht so besonders – Kopfschmerzen und leichte Übelkeit (ich glaube, die Gurke, aus der ich mir Gurkensalat gemacht hatte, muß irgendwas an sich gehabt haben) – weshalb ich eben auch nur das nötigste (und für mich persönlich wichtigste) geschrieben habe, um den Artikel noch zu beenden.

      Was ich mich allerdings heute beim wiederholten Anschauen des letzten Bildes (und mit der Erinnerung an alte Mox-Videos) gefragt habe: wenn ich mir kaum vorstellen kann, daß DA je Face werden könnte, könnte ich mir bei ihm durchaus vorstellen, daß er sich vom Heel in eine Art PG-Mox verändert 😉

      Like

      1. daß DA je Face werden könnte, könnte ich mir bei ihm durchaus vorstellen, daß er sich vom Heel in eine Art PG-Mox verändert
        Das kann ich nicht beurteilen, da ich keine Ahnung von ihm als Jon Moxley habe.

        Like

          1. Was jetzt aber nicht so unbedingt an ihm persönlich liegen muss, sondern weil ich einfach allgemein nicht so großes Interesse an der Vergangenheit irgendwelcher Wrestler habe, selbst wenn ich sie jetzt gerne schaue. Schon bei Chris Hero muss ich nicht alles angesehen habe. Das habe ich nur in gewissem Maße bei Punk, was aber wohl vor allem daran liegt, daß er der ist, dem ich schon einige Zeit folge und der mich wieder zum Wrestling gebracht hat. Special relationship und so lol

            Like

Leave a Reply

