Dean Ambrose_collage

Can’t say that I’ve looking forward to a WWE PPV as much in recent months as for Money In The Bank. That’s most likely based on my wishes for the outcome which would be pretty cool if that would happen. But since I’m quite paranoid these days when it comes to my predictions or making up my own future storylines, I’ll keep my main prediction for me. I will add this suggested possibility in an EDIT to this article when Money In The Bank will have happened and nothing can be spoiled anymore by WWE. Maybe I’ll just add: this is exactly the scenario I have seen would happen. But most probably I’ll add a lengthy story with that certain outcome that didn’t happen. Anyway, as for the matches themselves, here are my predictions: The competitor/s written in BOLD letters are my chosen favourites while the ones in red colour will be the actual winners.


Money in the Bank Contract Ladder Match

  • Kofi Kingston
  • Rob Van Dam
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Seth Rollins
  • DEAN AMBROSE
  • Wade Barrett
  • Jack Swagger

    Based on the latest episode of SmackDown, you can pretty much ignore Dolph Ziggler, Rob Van Dam and Jack Swagger. Kofi Kingston as of late isn’t someone the WWE wants to hand something to show of, not to mention a push. So, he is out as well. Wade Barrett is a doubt with his shoulder injury (for real). And that leaves us with a showdown between Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose. Rollins got a heavy promotion on latest SmackDown plus beat up Dean Ambrose, yelling at him that it’s his time now. Based on all that, I think it’s almost logical that Dean Ambrose will grab the briefcase. And I’d like to see that as well.


Divas Champion Paige vs. Naomi

  • PAIGE
  • Naomi

    I think that WWE still waits for AJ Lee to come back, so she can have her re-match against Paige. Based on this thought, Paige will retain her title.


WWE Tag Team Champions The Usos vs. Luke Harper / Erick Rowan

  • The Usos
  • LUKE HARPER / ERICK ROWAN

    It’s about time that the tag team title changes. The Usos were good at the start of their reign but it’s become boring now. As for Harper & Rowan to hold the title, that would be quite interesting. I think the two of them could give this title some kind of meaning again. And it’s also about time that there will be a title change at an actual PPV. We didn’t have any as of the latest broadcasts in that department.


Big E vs. Rusev

  • BIG E
  • Rusev

    I think, my prediction here is quite easy: Rusev has won anything in an always very short amount of time. He also already won against Big E. And, hey, there is the integrity of the United States at stake, so Big E needs to win. It’s almost written that he will. Hopefully, this match lasts for at least five minutes.


Layla vs. Summer Rae (special guest referee: Fandango)

  • LAYLA
  • Summer Rae

    This one is really hard to predict for me but I’m going for Layla to win and then dumping Fandango, what would leave him with Summer Rae again. It’s about time now that we get rid of this drama love story. I still hope that William Regal will come out at any point of this match.


Goldust & Stardust vs. Rybaxel

  • GOLDUST & STARDUST
  • Rybaxel

    That one should be just a fun match to watch. Cody slightly grew on me as Stardust. Sure, he’s just a slightly different version of his older brother Goldust but he adds something special to the gimmick. To demonstrate the strength of the “new” tag team, the Rhodes brothers will certainly win.


WWE World Heavyweight Championship Ladder Match

  • Sheamus
  • Alberto Del Rio
  • Cesaro
  • Roman Reigns
  • John Cena
  • RANDY ORTON
  • Bray Wyatt
  • Kane

    On the latest episode of SmackDown it was pretty much made clear that Kane is only in the match to help Randy Orton. Kane so, probably is the very visible plan B. You can pretty much ignore Alberto Del Rio, maybe Sheamus, too. Also Bray Wyatt didn’t get much promotion for the win here. The biggest push obviously received Roman Reigns, not just as of late but for months now. The man is handed anything on a table right now. But that would be a too foreseeable win. It could be a showdown between Randy Orton and Roman Reigns with Kane helping Randy Orton to get the titles. Could also be that Orton and Reigns are that much into each other that John Cena could have the last laugh. But I hope that WWE isn’t that stupid to hand Cena just another WWE title. As for my last word, I just think Orton will grab the titles because anyone expects / hopes that Reigns will do so.
Leave a Reply

