It was about time +++ European brawling +++ Careful with that stuntman, Miz! +++ Officer Shaw is serving justice +++ Russia can not be defeated +++ Chris Jericho is the best at what he has no idea +++ Nikki Bella is DM Punk +++ Seth Rollins rather wants to be killed by Brock Lesnar than haunted by Dean Ambrose

Dean Ambrose_collage


Before I actually start with my kayfabe review of “Night Of Champions” (my gimmick: I exaggerate my love for Dean Ambrose and William Regal and bash on anything else) lets just appreciate the commitment of Dean Ambrose to WWE. I mean, have you all just thought for a moment about the journey the man had to travel on Sunday? He appeared in the arena around 8pm local time in Nashville, Tennessee. I’ve got no clue how far it is from the airport but let’s just guess it took around one hour from landing to climb out of the cab. That makes a landing time of around 7pm. The actual flight took around seven hours and that makes around 12pm for the start of the flight. BUT: Nashville is two hours ahead of Vancouver because of time zones, so he actually had to start around 10am local time. You also need around one hour to make it to the airport, check-in etc. I guess he might have got some special treatment. But still he needed to head for the airport at least around 9am. And from what I’ve read there was still a bit of filming to do in the morning or at least late at night. So, hat off to that commitment and for gifting us all this special moment at “Night Of Champions”.


It was about time

This video basically is only for me: the one hour long pre-show to Night Of Champions. I might watch it in the foreseeable time. Maybe not. At least, it’s here for watching. So, if you like to: go ahead!

I haven’t seen much from this PPV because I had serious issues with my laptop who also played dead for the most important five minutes of Night Of Champions, so I had to watch it for the first time a few hours later. Because of this I don’t write much today – really. Promised!

The first match of the night was for the Tag Team Championship between The Usos and Goldust & Stardust. And like the headline already suggests: it really was about time. This title needed change and so it was: after an okay match of around 15 minutes The Cosmic Dust had finally found the cosmic key. I wonder what Stardust will tell us in his future promos.

European brawling

Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
I have to admit that I haven’t seen this match. I probably was too frustrated with my internet connection, so I need to re-watch it. Because what I’ve heard this was a good European styled brutal brawling match and Cesaro and Sheamus almost acted like they were on the Indies. Unfortunately, Sheamus kept the U.S. title after around 14 minutes. I’m still not really sure what they are doing in the Gif on the left side. Probably arguing over who gets the male dancing part.

Careful with that stuntman, Miz!

Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
If you already got the reference: congratulations, fellow Pink Floyd lover. Sadly, Damien Sandow won’t attack The Miz with an axe in the foreseeable future. PG and all. But his act grows week after week into something The Miz should be indeed careful of. First, Damien Sandow was just his stunt double. But it seems like he would more and more believe that he is The Miz himself. Or he thinks he’s better than The Miz and though more deserves the title that hangs now around his master’s waist again.

I still think that this storyline was just made up as a placeholder so Wade Barrett can get the Intercontinental Championship back as soon as he has overcome his injury. But this storyline slowly starts to grow with me. And if it really goes to the point that The Miz and Damien Sandow will have a match for the belt with the stunt double actually winning it, I won’t complain.

Officer Shaw is serving justice

Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
The next match was supposed to be Roman Reigns vs Seth Rollins but since Reigns had a real emergency hernia operation there was a report from his doctors on that. After this Seth Rollins came out to accept his win via forfeit but somehow he had his generous side boiling over last night because he called out an open challenge. Anyone should come out for a match against him and when this taxi arrived, that was seen on the titantron, that was certainly the moment of the show: Michael Cole and Jerry Lawler shared an orgasm while JBL mumbled what Dean Ambrose was doing here. Well, being back from serving justice as Officer Shaw to serving justice to Seth Rollins. A brawl through the audience followed and finally Dean Ambrose could only be stopped by seven security guys plus Triple H inside the ring. If that doesn’t lead to a Hell In A Cell match at the very PPV, I should be doomed.

"I have paid my cab, goddammit!" Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
“I have paid my cab, goddammit!”

Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.


Russia can not be defeated
So, also Mark Henry couldn’t defeat Rusev after almost ten minutes. And I’m starting to get really confused about what creative might have in mind here. Do they want to send the whole locker room against him? One by one until everyone was embarrassed? And then they will just send a bulldozer to get rid of Rusev? Because as of right now I can’t imagine him in another storyline. I still think he can do a fun character. But if WWE continues with this, I will probably loose patience.

Chris Jericho is the best at what he has no idea
Well, sorry again for this match but I even don’t know for how long it lasted. Hey, at least I know that Jericho lost again. But that’s all I know really. And I also have no ambition to watch it again.

Nikki Bella is DM Punk

Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Yes, a triple suplex from the top rope in a 10-minute Divas match. And what had Jerry Lawler to say? This: Sheamus and Paige should marry, so their children would be transparent. No comment. Just a tiny comment about AJ Lee being champion again: what the crap? Maybe someone might remember that fans were concerned about her maybe being punished for CM Punk leaving WWE. Right now it more looks like they might be kiss her ass so she stays with WWE. Really, I would rather see Eva Marie as champion than AJ Lee over and over again.

Seth Rollins rather wants to be killed by Brock Lesnar than haunted by Dean Ambrose
And this main event match lasted for around 13 minutes when it almost got interesting. But for some reason Seth Rollins came out to cause disqualification. Cena won the match but Lesnar retained the title. Somehow Seth Rollins thought that this was the perfect scenario to cash in his contract after he had curb stomped Lesnar. But Cena interfered, the bell wasn’t rang, so Seth kept his contract and Lesnar his title.

Leave a Reply

