Dean Ambrose likes being stomped through cinder blocks +++ Damien Sandow isn’t a very useful stunt double +++ Dean Ambrose is being held in Authority lockdown +++ No entrance for Cesaro +++ The Bunny is a serious competitor +++ Dean Ambrose miraculously comes out of the closet

"I'm not dead! Far from it. In fact, the WWE's ugly stepchild is back. Ever since what happened to me last time you saw me I've been a little messed up in the head. I've been a little loopy. I've been replaying the incident over and over in my mind again and again. And the more I think about it I can appreciate the creativity of ganging up on me two-on-one and stomping my head through cinder blocks. That was pretty cool. In fact, let's take a look at it again. Let's take a look at it one more time. Just for me."--[replay of Seth Rollins stomping Dean Ambrose's head through cinder blocks]--"There it was. I gotta admit: I'm kinda flattered that The Authority would go to such great lengths to get rid of me. You know, it all kinda makes me feel special. But I'm not dead. I'm not satisfied. And I can hold a grudge. And I'm sick of The Authority protecting their little golden child Seth Rollins. I'm gonna getting sick of The Authority all together. So, tonight I am The Authority. And I am not leaving this ring until I get my hands on Seth Rollins because I never get tired of punching Seth Rollins in the face."--[the mic goes flying; a chair makes its way into the ring; impatient sit-in; Cena comes out]--"I'm gonna be real honest with you here, John. I'm really, really, really unbothered. I really don't like the fact that you're standing in the ring with me right now. You're flying real close to a plane here, brother... John... don't give me a reason to not like you."--[Cena explains similar agenda]--"I warned you once. Don't get in my way." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“I’m not dead! Far from it. In fact, the WWE’s ugly stepchild is back. Ever since what happened to me last time you saw me I’ve been a little messed up in the head. I’ve been a little loopy. I’ve been replaying the incident over and over in my mind again and again. And the more I think about it I can appreciate the creativity of ganging up on me two-on-one and stomping my head through cinder blocks. That was pretty cool. In fact, let’s take a look at it again. Let’s take a look at it one more time. Just for me.”
–[replay of Seth Rollins stomping Dean Ambrose’s head through cinder blocks]–
“There it was. I gotta admit: I’m kinda flattered that The Authority would go to such great lengths to get rid of me. You know, it all kinda makes me feel special. But I’m not dead. I’m not satisfied. And I can hold a grudge. And I’m sick of The Authority protecting their little golden child Seth Rollins. I’m gonna getting sick of The Authority all together. So, tonight I am The Authority. And I am not leaving this ring until I get my hands on Seth Rollins because I never get tired of punching Seth Rollins in the face.”
–[the mic goes flying; a chair makes its way into the ring; impatient sit-in; Cena comes out]–
“I’m gonna be real honest with you here, John. I’m really, really, really unbothered. I really don’t like the fact that you’re standing in the ring with me right now. You’re flying real close to a plane here, brother… John… don’t give me a reason to not like you.”
–[Cena explains similar agenda]–
“I warned you once. Don’t get in my way.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Dean Ambrose likes being stomped through cinder blocks

Credit: romulusreigns on Tumblr.
Credit: romulusreigns on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose Dean Ambrose from start to finish. What else do I need to say to convince you to watch this episode of RAW? In fact, no further word is needed because in contrary to The Miz, Dean Ambrose is indeed awesome. But before I start to sound like William Regal again, a few words about what actually happened last night.

But I really need to start with Dean Ambrose because he kicked of RAW with a promo inside the ring. Again, I don’t need to repeat what you might already read above. He basically wanted to kick Seth Rollins in the face. So he played Authority and occupied the ring with a little sit-in. But instead of anyone from The Authority, John Cena came out to inform Dean Ambrose that he also would have some issues with Seth Rollins after Night Of Champions. He would have been WWE Heavyweight champion by now if it wouldn’t have been for Seth Rollins to come out and cause disqualification to the match. So, the focus now is on this triangle Dean Ambrose vs Seth Rollins vs John Cena now since Brock Lesnar and the title probably won’t come back until the next PPV. That’s alright for my liking but at the same time this also makes the title basically irrelevant.

Now, since both men couldn’t agree on a compromise they thought it would be best for business if they would fight it out against each other and the winner would then get Seth Rollins. John Cena already got rid of his merchandize all over his body and Dean Ambrose had half stripped out his leather jacket, when The Authority finally came out. Triple H was just about to announce the matches for Dean Ambrose and John Cena when the latter took the opportunity first to go after Seth Rollins. But finally it was Dean Ambrose who got his hands on him and then haunt him further backstage.

Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: wrestling-giffer on Tumblr.
Credit: jimdrugfree on Tumblr.
Credit: jimdrugfree on Tumblr.
And this little backstage scene took place after the first commercial break. We saw Dean Ambrose just take on Seth Rollins again, John Cena joined in the brawl but Seth Rollins could make it to the parking lot to flee in a stolen car. It’s quite possible that Dean Ambrose has picked up a bit too much knowledge from the stuntmen of Lockdown that he had to show here immediately. Cena perhaps was impressed. And I have to admit that I found Cena not that boring or ridiculous this time. It’s kind of refreshing when he doesn’t fool around or being Mr Invincible all over again. It’s also quite nice to let Dean Ambrose do what he does best, even in the presence of Super Cena.

Damien Sandow isn’t a very useful stunt double
The first match of the night was the re-match for the Intercontinental Championship between The Miz (new champ) and Dolph Ziggler. Of course, Damien Sandow was there again with a tiny replica belt as well. I have read that he has given the belt away to a child in the first row after the match which is nice. But he also didn’t needed it anymore since The Miz lost the belt again after just one day of being the champion. The match itself was quite long with around 15 minutes. And I wonder if this immediate change will continue until Wade Barrett makes his comeback from injury.

Then a short match of around three minutes between Bo Dallas and Jack Swagger took place. And after Swagger won, Zeb Colter mocked Bo Dallas a bit. Nice little segment to get some snacks or tea. Same for the next match between Summer Rae (w/ Layla) and Natalya (w/ Rosa Mendes) which was basically a promotion for Total Divas. After two minutes Natalya won.

Dean Ambrose is being held in Authority lockdown

Credit: wrasslormonkey on Tumblr.
Credit: wrasslormonkey on Tumblr.
Up next was Dean Ambrose in action against Kane like it was ordered by The Authority. After Seth Rollins had fled the scene both Randy Orton and Kane weren’t too happy about their matches because all this mess just happened because Seth Rollins had started to play with fire at Night Of Champions. So, the initiator went away and the older annoyed brother and the crazy uncle had to do the work for him. Too bad.

Now, the match itself was a decent one. Nothing too special but still some good moves and after just five minutes Dean Ambrose could hit Dirty Deeds on Kane for the win. But somehow Seth Rollins had been coming back and now caused disqualification again by attacking Dean Ambrose. So, the latter got the win anyway. Dean Ambrose then had to eat a chokeslam by Kane but otherwise there was no beat down which was kind of surprising. Seth Rollins though did think that there should have been further punishment. So, he went back to the ring. But at this time Dean Ambrose had already grabbed a chair to protect himself. Intense staring between the two men now was all that happened for now.

Credit: strictlywrestling on Tumblr.
Credit: strictlywrestling on Tumblr.
Because after just another commercial break Dean Ambrose was seen attacking Seth Rollins backstage again. Triple H was right at the spot to give order to the security to throw him out of the arena. But since this didn’t work before, Stephanie McMahon thought that locking him down in a closet would be the better strategy for keeping him quiet for the rest of the evening. Five security guys then were positioned in front of the door just to make sure that Dean Ambrose needs to find another way out of this room.

No entrance for Cesaro
The next match was a tag team match between Sheamus & The Usos and Goldust & Stardust & Cesaro. All guys got their televised entrance except for Cesaro. But at least he came up with a few fun moments during the around 18 minutes of match time. But in the end him and his team lost.

We were then backstage again with Seth Rollins telling Randy Orton that he would have placed a nice surprise at ringside for his match against John Cena. And him and Kane would be watching at ringside. So, they could finish John Cena off for good. And for once Randy Orton was kind of happy because – like he told us – he likes surprises.

And after we got to see the door with the five security guys again, Mark Henry came to the ring to apologize for letting his country down at Night Of Champions against Rusev. That was quite humiliating. And even more when Lana came out to grant Mark Henry a re-match right now. Within around seven minutes Mark Henry lost again. And I’m sitting here still wondering who could finally beat Rusev. Some people on the internet suggested Heath Slater. That would be fun!

The Bunny is a serious competitor
And talking about Heath Slater and fun: up next was a tag team match between Slater Gator, i.e. said Heath Slater and Titus O’Neil against Adam Rose and The Bunny from the Exotic Express. The match only lasted for three minutes with Adam Rose and The Bunny winning but The Bunny had some good moves. Talk is that the current bunny is Sami Zayn but that it could be Titus O’Neil’s former tag team partner Darren Young when the head of the bunny will be finally taken off. Anything in WWE is subject to change so who knows what will actually happen until it happens? At least it will be fun until then.

Then Nikki Bella was inside the ring for a promo. I have to admit that I didn’t really pay much attention. Very fast she called out her sister Brie Bella and after a few verbal assaults, Brie slapped Nikki. Somehow AJ Lee came out because she had a match against Nikki Bella and Paige was on commentary. The best thing about the following match actually was Paige’s commentary. She really stepped up her talking skills recently. But basically being heel just fits her more. The match won, of course, AJ Lee.

Dean Ambrose miraculously comes out of the closet

Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
For the main event match Seth Rollins came out first together with Kane. Extensive focus was laid on the big black box at ringside that looked quite similar to the box which had covered the cinder blocks on previous shows. But the first of all the match between Randy Orton and John Cena took place. It happened to last for almost 18 minutes when John Cena finally got the upper hand. But he could only get the win because Seth Rollins caused disqualification once again by attacking him. Kane was with him of course and after some short momentum by Cena, Orton, Kane and Rollins were able to hold him down. Their way was now to the surprise on ringside. Seth Rollins already positioned himself on top of the announcers table. But when Kane lifted the black box there were just two cinder blocks together with a surprise for The Authority: Dean Ambrose. He then went berserk first on Seth Rollins, then on Orton and Kane as well. He basically killed Seth Rollins with the pendulum lariat inside the ring and when Kane were about to chokeslam Dean Ambrose, John Cena finally helped Dean Ambrose as well. Meanwhile, Seth Rollins had been able to flee the ring and the show finished with just another stare down between the former Shield brothers.

Leave a Reply

