Money can’t buy you a back door +++ The Miz and Damien Sandow should be a legit tag team +++ Cesaro loses just another title match +++ Dean Ambrose demonstrates on Noble & Mercury what Seth Rollins can expect inside Hell In A Cell

"I think I've proven that the loss of physics don't apply to me. What goes up must go down. But I don't stay down. They hit me with chairs – I got back up. They chokeslammed me and I got back up. Seth Rollins and The Authority, they curbstomped me through cinder blocks and I got back up. So, the question that becomes, why do I keep getting up? I could tell you that I'm indestructible. And that I can't be hurt. Or I could tell you the truth: all that stuff hurts. My bones hurt; my body hurts. Fighting The Authority, standing up to The Authority can be a very painful thing. And I didn't die out. The reason I keep getting back up is the key difference between me and the guy who came here on RAW to warn me and Seth Rollins of the dangers of 'Hell In A Cell', Mick Foley. Mick Foley was the Hardcore Legend, but deep down, deep down, Mick Foley was always a nice guy. I’m not a nice guy. I don’t have a loving family to go home to, and I don’t have anything else to live for except putting pain on the people who put pain on me. That hole in my stomach, that thirst for vengeance is what keeps me moving forward to 'Hell In A Cell'! The day I've been waiting for ever since Seth Rollins put a knife in my back and said it was just business. This Sunday, Seth Rollins learns the cold, hard fact, no matter how fat your pockets get, you can't take your money with you when you knee deep in your own personal hell. Seth, if you got anything to say about that, I suggest you leave your little office and you come out here and say it!"--[SR doesn't take demands from DA and will call him out later]"You always had a way with words Seth I’ll give you that, but when that cell drops on Sunday you can’t talk your way out of nothing. I don’t care if it’s my last match, my last night in a WWE ring at Hell In A Cell. We're gonna burn together but you, you're gonna perish alone." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“I think I’ve proven that the loss of physics don’t apply to me. What goes up must go down. But I don’t stay down. They hit me with chairs – I got back up. They chokeslammed me and I got back up. Seth Rollins and The Authority, they curbstomped me through cinder blocks and I got back up. So, the question that becomes, why do I keep getting up? I could tell you that I’m indestructible. And that I can’t be hurt. Or I could tell you the truth: all that stuff hurts. My bones hurt; my body hurts. Fighting The Authority, standing up to The Authority can be a very painful thing. And I didn’t die out. The reason I keep getting back up is the key difference between me and the guy who came here on RAW to warn me and Seth Rollins of the dangers of ‘Hell In A Cell’, Mick Foley. Mick Foley was the Hardcore Legend, but deep down, deep down, Mick Foley was always a nice guy. I’m not a nice guy. I don’t have a loving family to go home to, and I don’t have anything else to live for except putting pain on the people who put pain on me. That hole in my stomach, that thirst for vengeance is what keeps me moving forward to ‘Hell In A Cell’! The day I’ve been waiting for ever since Seth Rollins put a knife in my back and said it was just business. This Sunday, Seth Rollins learns the cold, hard fact, no matter how fat your pockets get, you can’t take your money with you when you knee deep in your own personal hell. Seth, if you got anything to say about that, I suggest you leave your little office and you come out here and say it!”
–[SR doesn’t take demands from DA and will call him out later]
“You always had a way with words Seth I’ll give you that, but when that cell drops on Sunday you can’t talk your way out of nothing. I don’t care if it’s my last match, my last night in a WWE ring at Hell In A Cell. We’re gonna burn together but you, you’re gonna perish alone.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Money can’t buy you a back door
This time it was on Dean Ambrose’s turn once again to kick off SmackDown and he did with a vicious promo inside the ring. You probably have already read it in the caption. To say he is ready for Hell In A Cell is quite the understatement. And I can’t wait for it as well. When he was ready with what he had to say to Seth Rollins, he called him out in case he had something to answer. But the coward Seth Rollins is, he just answered from the titantron, hiding his cowardice behind the words that he wouldn’t take any demands from Dean Ambrose and that he himself was the guy who would call Dean Ambrose out later tonight.

The Miz and Damien Sandow should be a legit tag team
The first match of the night happened to be a tag team match between Los Matadores (w/ El Torito) and The Miz & Damien Sandow. Sheamus was on commentary to promote his United States Championship match at Hell In A Cell against The Miz. Somehow I still hope that this belt changes men on Sunday. But after this match on SmackDown I’d be more convinced to see Miz & Mizdow as a legitimate tag team, turning face and going after the Tag Team title. As much as I would like to see Damien Sandow on his own but in some strange way I enjoy seeing him with The Miz. And The Miz of all people really grew on me in recent weeks because of Damien Sandow. It also wouldn’t be bad for the tag team division who was quite stale last time. So, it would be a win-win situation in my opinion.

WWE could also go another way: because Damien Sandow is really good and even a better Miz than The Miz, the so-called A-lister could become jealous of his stunt double, Damien Sandow turns on him to become face and both guys could start a feud for the United States championship in case The Miz wins it on Sunday. Also a good scenario and it would be good for the U.S. title as well. Because as of late the two mid-card titles were only swapped between four opponents. First it was Dolph Ziggler vs The Miz for the Intercontinental championship and Sheamus vs Cesaro for the U.S. title. Now it’s Dolph Ziggler vs Cesaro for the IC title and Sheamus vs The Miz for the U.S. title. As if there weren’t any other superstars who would deserve holding one of these titles for at least a few days.

We then started another Goldust & Stardust backstage strangeness when they were interrupted by Bo Dallas. All three of them would later team up and Bo Dallas was there to tell them they should bolieve that they would win. Another match between Alicia Fox and AJ Lee with Paige on ringside went by with the usual outcome: AJ Lee winning after just two minutes. After that we got to see the Luke Harper promo once again. And finally we got a lengthy interview with Michael Cole and his guest Big Show. He talked about pride for his country and that Rusev finally crossed the line with attacking this fool of a soldier on RAW. So, Big Show will do everything on Sunday to knock Rusev’s ass out. Yes, he actually said ass. Also legitimate for the PG era seems to be the word ‘bitch’. But only when Stephanie McMahon says it. When others say it and this very scene gets a replay, ‘bitch’ will be peeped over. Even Dean Ambrose uses ‘where the sun doesn’t shine’ as a synonym for ‘ass’. Just saying!

Cesaro loses just another title match
Up next was another match between Cesaro and Dolph Ziggler for already mentioned Intercontinental Championship. It was a really good match of just over ten minutes but with the usual and already boring outcome: Cesaro losing again. I already lost track by now how many title matches Cesaro had this year but couldn’t win a single one. Later in an interview backstage, Cesaro demanded a rematch from Dolph Ziggler. Or rather challenged him for a 2-out of-3 count match at Hell In A Cell with the IC title on the line. And Dolph Ziggler accepted. This match should be good as well. I really like 2-out of-3 count matches. And we haven’t seen many in recent months in WWE. Hopefully this time Cesaro can get this belt.

Then we had a 6-divas tag team match between Natalya & Naomi & Brie Bella vs Nikki Bella & Summer Rae & Cameron to promote the Bella match at Hell In A Cell. This time Nikki Bella was victorious on her sister to win the match in almost two minutes for her team.

Quite interesting was this little segment called Hell In A Cell in numbers with a bit of history on the vicious Pay Per View. But we had already seen this on RAW. Another promotion was another replay of Hulk Hogan blasting out his opinions about Hell In A Cell. Not really needed in my opinion.

And then we got to see the already mentioned tag team match with Goldust & Stardust & Bo Dallas against The Usos & Mark Henry. After almost four and a half minutes Bo Dallas won the match for his team with his finisher on Mark Henry. Again. Looks like WWE creatives don’t really have any ideas how to use Bo Dallas. Or Mark Henry.

Dean Ambrose demonstrates on Noble & Mercury what Seth Rollins can expect inside Hell In A Cell
And then there was the main event. Seth Rollins and his bodyguard came out inside the ring. And there was already placed a lot of tools and tables and chairs inside of it. At first, Seth Rollins told us again that everything that Dean Ambrose knows he would have taught him. Very funny. He then went to the tools and selected a pair of handcuffs to tell us that he could handcuff Dean Ambrose on the cell on Sunday. And I was asking myself: why would you do this? The only reason I could imagine was to beat him senseless while he was handcuffed, then get his half dead body back inside the ring and pin him there. Or another reason that isn’t PG.

Anyway, the next tool Seth Rollins was showing us was a screwdriver that he would like to use on Dean Ambrose to blow up his ego. And again, the only thing I could think of was that the one guy with the big ego is actually Seth Rollins in this scenario. And Dean Ambrose had already used the screwdriver on Puppet Seth. So, still no own idea.

But the biggest blunder followed up next. Because Seth Rollins told us Dean Ambrose would have said that he’s indestructible, so he wanted to use a pipe to beat Dean Ambrose to pulp. Well, first of all Dean Ambrose didn’t say that he’s indestructible. He said that he could say that he was indestructible. But he wasn’t and everything he does to his body hurts. Seth Rollins should really listen carefully what other people say. Mick Foley was already trying to teach him that but Seth Rollins apparently didn’t want to learn or listen.

So, the best he wanted to save for the last part: a chair. How exciting because we all know that chairs are kind of Dean Ambrose’s thing. Even if a chair was Seth Rollins’ tool to turn on The Shield; I’ve got a feeling that a chair will also finish this feud. But this time the opposite way. When he was finished, Seth Rollins now called out Dean Ambrose like he had said at the beginning of SmackDown but Dean Ambrose also isn’t someone to hop at demands. So he didn’t come out. Now, Seth Rollins of course told us that Dean Ambrose was just afraid to come out because for himself the future is bright while for Dean Ambrose it’s a long ride straight to hell. So, we had to see the very end of RAW again with Seth Rollins standing tall on top of the cell.

Credit: rollton on Tumblr.
Credit: rollton on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose But because Dean Ambrose isn’t afraid at all but full of surprises, he was standing on ringside when the little flick was just finished. He then made his way inside the ring to beat Seth Rollins with a Kendo stick first before he shoved him into a table. This was the time when the bodyguard finally did their job to try to save Seth Rollins from Dean Ambrose. At the end of the brawl Dean Ambrose got the upper hand and finally hit Dirty Deeds 2.0 on Joey Mercury. At this point Seth Rollins had been already fled the ring to watch from the ramp what happened to his bodyguard now.

Credit: randy-is-eye-candy on Tumblr.
Credit: randy-is-eye-candy on Tumblr.
One table was already perfectly placed, so Dean Ambrose got Joey Mercury on top of it and then brought himself in position on top of the rope. Now, Dean Ambrose blew a kiss towards Seth Rollins, then went flying for a elbow dropkick on Joey Mercury to also destroy the table.

I’m quite sure that it was planned beforehand to elbow drop Jamie Noble through the other table but it was nice to hear the crowd of Wichita, Kansas, chanting “One More Time” before Dean Ambrose actually did so. And it was even better to listen to the “Thank You, Ambrose” chants after it. Seth Rollins, of course, wasn’t amused. But despite being 3-on-1 against Dean Ambrose he was the one being afraid to save his bodyguard. So, he only took off his shirt and yelled from the ramp for Dean Ambrose standing tall on the rope.

Leave a Reply

