A new chapter for Dean Ambrose means a new chapter for this blog. Following up with only Dean Ambrose from now on we will got to know that either Bray Wyatt will make The Lunatic Fringe one of his tamed sheep or Dean Ambrose can convince Bray Wyatt that he’s actually the leader of camels.

"Last night I went straight to hell and I loved every second of it. I dragged Seth Rollins down with me and I beat him within an inch of his life. The only problem was when I got to hell, I found Bray Wyatt. I don't know how or why Bray Wyatt did what he did. And quite frankly I don't care. It's a crazy, crazy world we're living in, and you gotta remember the laws of the jungle. Don't mess with an animal whose claws are sharper than yours. And you don't screw with Dean Ambrose!"--[DA beats down Cesaro with his microphone]"Where is he? Where is Bray Wyatt? I don't do magic tricks. I'm not much for smoke and mirrors. I'm standing right here. So, Bray Wyatt, why just don't you come out here, so I can kick your ass?!" --DEAN AMBROSE.
“Last night I went straight to hell and I loved every second of it. I dragged Seth Rollins down with me and I beat him within an inch of his life. The only problem was when I got to hell, I found Bray Wyatt. I don’t know how or why Bray Wyatt did what he did. And quite frankly I don’t care. It’s a crazy, crazy world we’re living in, and you gotta remember the laws of the jungle. Don’t mess with an animal whose claws are sharper than yours. And you don’t screw with Dean Ambrose!”
–[DA beats down Cesaro with his microphone]
“Where is he? Where is Bray Wyatt? I don’t do magic tricks. I’m not much for smoke and mirrors. I’m standing right here. So, Bray Wyatt, why just don’t you come out here, so I can kick your ass?!” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Some kind of a foreword
Since NaNoWriMo will start on Saturday and I’d really like to finish my novel from hell within coming November, I have to cut down my wrestling reports / reviews. But I still want to follow up with what’s going on with Dean Ambrose, so I’m still doing this here. A bit shorter than usual but still with the collages and Dean Ambrose’s transcribed promos, of course. Hope, you still enjoy reading my reports and conspiracy theories.

Bray Wyatt thinks he’s like Dean Ambrose

Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Already on 29 September for my RAW review I’ve written about the upcoming feud between Dean Ambrose and Bray Wyatt. I’d expected that it would be the whole Wyatt Family. But then all these clips were shown about Luke Harper and Erick Rowan being fixed and released by Bray Wyatt, so the complete separation was done now. I’m still not convinced about Bray Wyatt as a singles competitor. His promos sometimes lack variation but maybe together with Dean Ambrose he can make this feud work and become good as a singles competitor.

Now, Dean Ambrose was scheduled for a match against Cesaro. The Swiss Superman Jobber was already inside the ring when Dean Ambrose came out. But he didn’t went inside the ring but on top of the announcers table. I’m not quite sure what exactly Michael Cole was expecting because he seemed to hide behind JBL while Jerry Lawler stayed rooted to his spot.

Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
Credit: hiitsmekevin on Tumblr.
Anyway, Dean Ambrose had a microphone in hand to cut a short but intense promo to finish his feud with Seth Rollins and head over to his next feud with Bray Wyatt. But somehow he was still angry about the supernatural interference, so he went straight for Cesaro, beating him down with the microphone and up to the ramp. Only there the referee for this match that never happened cared for Cesaro, so Dean Ambrose went back inside the ring to call out Bray Wyatt.

The man appeared on the titantron to kind of explain his intentions as you can read here:

“I understand it because I came from it, too. And every time that I look at you, I can’t help but see my own deranged reflection glaring back at me. We both are victims of a system that makes men torture. Things that would make others cringe and grimace, excite people like you and me, this world is not made for us. Think about it, man. Think about it. And what happens, what happens next? What happens next? You tell me! But understand that I am not your brother, and I am not your friend. The sins of this world that I walk on a daily basis, I know you, because, I am you. I am going to dismantle your mind and feast on the spoils. Run, Dean, run.”
    –BRAY WYATT.

What I hope should happen in this feud
I’m still not quite sure what to make of it or which direction WWE want to go here. I’ve read somewhere that this could head to some competition of who is the crazier one. But this would be quite cheap. Yeah, WWE doesn’t want to have deep storylines because they think that thinking is a bad thing and WWE fans don’t want to think about storylines. Well, I can tell you something: yes, most WWE fans do want some meaning into storylines. They don’t want to have told one old storyline over and over again.

So, I imagine Bray Wyatt trying to ‘fix’ Dean Ambrose like he apparently did with Luke Harper and Erick Rowan. There could be some great storytelling of their pasts. I hope that there are some unusual surroundings for their promos and both men trying to get inside the other man’s brain. I also hope that Dean Ambrose isn’t made into some weak follower of the buzzards but that it will have an open ending with both men realizing that both of them are crazy in their own way and very content with the way they are. That their behaviour and psychological state could kill others but that for them it’s perfectly fine and the only way to survive. Both men could go through a really hard time during this feud with self-doubt and dark thoughts and so on but in the end I’d like to have a finish where they realize that life made them like this, that they have learned to deal with it and that they didn’t need fixing.

Hopefully, something like this will happen. And I also hope that Luke Harper will be involved in one way or the other.

Leave a Reply

