The European Tour of the WWE always means that William Regal is involved in some way. It also means that not all wrestlers who are usually part of RAW and SmackDown have to be there because of house show duties somewhere else. But at least, we got a pre-filmed backstage promo from Dean Ambrose. So, yeah, a pre-filmed promo and a short interview on the WWE App are my highlights from this show. Continue reading or just run away now.

"Yeah... yeah, I made a lot more enemies than friends in my career. I got a rap sheet a mile long in this business. You wanna call me a sinner? That's fine. Fine with sinner. I've done a lot of dirty, despicable things to a lot of people and I don't apologize for any of it. I'm not trying to be anybody's hero. You wanna drag up old skeletons... you wanna talk about demons? I don't know anything about it. Everytime I step into the ring, I'm fighting demons and ghosts. They're a lot scarier than Bray Wyatt. But if I can say one thing for myself, I don't hide from any of it. The Authority couldn't put me out of my misery; Bray Wyatt sure as hell isn't gonna put me out of my misery. I'm not gonna give him the satisfaction. When I go down, I'm gonna self destruct gloriously. I'm going down hard. And if Bray Wyatt wants to go down with me, then I hope he's right. I hope there's a special place in hell for the both of us." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“Yeah… yeah, I made a lot more enemies than friends in my career. I got a rap sheet a mile long in this business. You wanna call me a sinner? That’s fine. Fine with sinner. I’ve done a lot of dirty, despicable things to a lot of people and I don’t apologize for any of it. I’m not trying to be anybody’s hero. You wanna drag up old skeletons… you wanna talk about demons? I don’t know anything about it. Everytime I step into the ring, I’m fighting demons and ghosts. They’re a lot scarier than Bray Wyatt. But if I can say one thing for myself, I don’t hide from any of it. The Authority couldn’t put me out of my misery; Bray Wyatt sure as hell isn’t gonna put me out of my misery. I’m not gonna give him the satisfaction. When I go down, I’m gonna self destruct gloriously. I’m going down hard. And if Bray Wyatt wants to go down with me, then I hope he’s right. I hope there’s a special place in hell for the both of us.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

William Regal is still as dashing as ever
Now, this is the time when I seriously contemplate searching for a Gif making app or program and I still don’t know how to download videos from the WWE app. Yeah, you’re screaming ILLEGAL now like a mad man but I really need this. It’s just for my own personal treasure that is this little blog here – for everyone out there who was wondering now. Nothing I make money from. Just to entertain some people out there. And why do I want something like this? Because there were several moments on this little backstage interview well worth a Gif. The photos right of the top of this little report might have given you an idea if you haven’t seen it.

First of all, it’s always great to see William Regal smiling and joking. Especially after knowing now that he had to go through a level-three neck fusion surgery a couple of months ago. I’ve already written about it since I’d seen him in his little statement on the Shield documentary back in August where he wasn’t in his best of shapes. But he looks good again, so fingers crossed that he doesn’t need anything else of this nature.

Now, since William Regal wasn’t wrestling he was still busy elsewhere with his one-man show in several cities in the UK. So, he was in Liverpool right for the RAW taping and he invited Tom Phillips for a tour to Blackpool but Tom didn’t really want to take this invitation (the fool!). Then William Regal praised the people of the UK for their passion and loyalty (I bet, the most heard chant was “Where is our Network?”), reminded everyone of The Golden Boys – him and Robbie Brookside (now NXT trainer), once again had to say that he doesn’t follow football (yeah, he’s still English after all) and finally brought back all of our memories to 2008 when he destroyed Santino Marella for the Intercontinental Championship in Manchester (according to himself it was a downhill struggle for his career ever since).

Dean Ambrose doesn’t take Bray Wyatt seriously

Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: thefailedheel on Tumblr.
Credit: thefailedheel on Tumblr.
I could try to describe Dean Ambrose’s promo as a veiled pipebomb when he says that he doesn’t want to be anybody’s hero, that all demons and ghosts inside the ring are scarier than Bray Wyatt, that nobody can put him out of his misery. But it can also be the other way round: that I put just too much thought over his promo and Dean Ambrose just tells Bray Wyatt that he’s a laughable little gnome that he can’t be taken seriously. If the latter is the actual case, than I’m afraid that Dean Ambrose won’t take Bray Wyatt seriously at Survivor Series which could result in just another loss for him at a Pay-Per-View. Dean Ambrose hasn’t had a win at a Pay-Per-View, so that’s about time. I also want this feud not lasting for too long. So, Bray Wyatt can leave his mark, hitting just another scar to Dean Ambrose body / mind and then that’s it. Dean Ambrose is already bored about listening to stories from his past told by Bray Wyatt. He is bored, not scared. So, I bet he’s already waiting for a real challenge.

Bray Wyatt wants to be taken seriously
Now, Bray Wyatt answered from the Titantron as well. And he really sounded like an outcast child that just tries to gain a friend:

Credit: thefailedheel on Tumblr.
Credit: thefailedheel on Tumblr.
“Society tells us that we’re all imperfect in our own special little way. But in society’s part of this tell-tale, we’re all to be accepted for who we are. To fit in the norm but we all know that’s not true, man, because when someone is as different as say, a Dean Ambrose – well, someone would rather spit on him than throw him a dollar in their direction. And I understand that, because I walk the same wire. Dean Ambrose admits to his sins, he knows that he’s a sinner, and he is! And so was daddy, wasn’t he, Dean? Daddy was a dirty little rotten sinner, and that’s where you learned it, that’s where you picked it all up from! But society says the same thing about sin! Isn’t that what you were taught in school? Sin! Sin! Sin! But you are to be forgiven! But this is another lie that they teach you! Dean Ambrose, there’s no going back for you. Self-destruct all you want but I know what your future is because I know the only way… is my way. You think you’ve seen it all your life and “all these horrible things have happened to me” – poor Dean Ambrose. But believe me, boy, you have never seen real evil. I am sin, and if gods, and monsters and devils walk this Earth, they would part oceans to walk away from me! You have a choice, Dean, you walk with me and enjoy the path of righteousness, or you walk away and you will burn for it. Thus is the law of our society.”
    –BRAY WYATT.

He just can’t stand that Dean Ambrose has found his own way to live as a sinner because Bray Wyatt thinks that he needs to teach him his very own way – whatever that is. It’s these promos that make Bray Wyatt not entirely enjoyable for me. I mean, his promo style is okay but what he says is just rubbish most of the times. He always tells the truth, that’s for sure. Society sucks because it prays one thing for people to do but acts just the other way round. That’s true, yeah, what what does this have to do with Dean Ambrose and the feud with Bray Wyatt? What’s his glorious way out of Dean Ambrose’s misery when the man is already perfectly fine with it? As good as it is that WWE let Bray Wyatt talk but all these riddles finally have to come together in the end. In Bray Wyatt’s case his promos are just like single threads that go out of him and never come back or together. I have this image of Doctor Octopus from Spiderman 2 in mind, the man with like twenty arms that can’t cooperate properly with each other. This is Bray Wyatt cutting a promo for me.


On a personal note: WWE is in Braunschweig tomorrow, Frankfurt / Main on Saturday. I’d really liked to attend the Braunschweig show but wasn’t able to make it unfortunately. Dean Ambrose vs Kane is scheduled for this show, so I won’t miss too much except for the live adventure of course. Haven’t experienced this before. But I also like to mention that a guy called Tim Wiese will probably part of the show in Frankfurt. He’s a former football goalkeeper and gained a lot of weight and muscle in recent months. He has already expressed his passion to make it in WWE. But let me tell you two things: first of all, the guy is already 32 years of age and has only started wrestling recently – if he’s done it at all. He also thinks he’s some chosen guy but the only big thing about him is his mouth. He also has this to say about his ambitions:

“In Germany they smile at wrestling. But it’s huge in America, a real hype. It’s exciting and you earn a lot of money, too. And it’s a show. Let’s see what happens. I no longer care two figs about soccer.”
    (Washington Post)

Yes, exactly, his passion is money and regarding his speedy gain of muscles he surely does everything to be seen. That won’t end well. And we won’t see him in WWE for sure. Mark my words!

Leave a Reply

