Dean Ambrose wasn’t live on RAW but he was sure busy on the second day in Liverpool. His journey through this show started with closing Main Event.

"Bray Wyatt says there's a special place in hell for people like us. Maybe he's right. I don't care. I'm not afraid. Bray Wyatt's playing games. I don't play games. This isn't a game to me. This is my life. Bray Wyatt said he wants to fix me. Bray Wyatt says he wants to make me whole again. Whatever, man. When you start poking and prodding me, people start getting their teeth knocked out. So at Survivor Series, Bray Wyatt will get everything that he wants in this ring and I will give Bray Wyatt some family counseling." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“Bray Wyatt says there’s a special place in hell for people like us. Maybe he’s right. I don’t care. I’m not afraid. Bray Wyatt’s playing games. I don’t play games. This isn’t a game to me. This is my life. Bray Wyatt said he wants to fix me. Bray Wyatt said he wants to make me whole again. Whatever, man. When you start poking and prodding at me, people start getting their teeth knocked out. So, on Survivor Series, Bray Wyatt will get everything that he wants in this ring and I will give Bray Wyatt a little family counseling.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Grappling with Justin Gabriel

Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose It was a pleasant surprise for me to see Justin Gabriel in WWE again. I’ve seen him several times on NXT and always liked his in-ring gear, these skeleton-like pants and gloves. But that’s really is about this guy because his fighting style is just too conventional for me. He doesn’t really have something special. Plus: his selling could be slightly better. Yeah, we all will probably agree that the best seller for Dean Ambrose is Seth Rollins at the moment but even if you are Justin Gabriel, you could have done a bit better with the Pendulum Lariat. I mean, he was just dropping like a bag of rice. Didn’t make the Pendulum Lariat as something special. Somehow I liked the grappling we had right at the beginning. And Dean Ambrose’s crossbody was a killer.

I’m quite sure that I’ve mentioned it before but I have to repeat myself here: Dean Ambrose’s finisher still isn’t very impressive. You don’t really recognize it as a finisher. Because there isn’t much announcement possible. You see, you can’t stand like ten seconds with your opponent underhooked to make this move somewhat impressive. Yeah, it maybe fits Dean Ambrose’s character to be unconventional, surprising etc. His fighting style is fast, so his finisher has to be a surprising, fast one. I still would have liked the Tornado DDT as his finisher or go back to the Midnight Special, just something that stands out, looks impressive and can be properly announced in some way. But since WWE already changed his finisher, they can’t do it again within a short amount of time. On the other side: you could also make this a permanent deal: like Damien Sandow had to change gimmick every week a couple of months ago, Dean Ambrose could have just another finisher every second week or so. I think, I could like that and it would fit his lunacy character.

Dean Ambrose still doesn’t get Bray Wyatt’s message
Now, after Dean Ambrose was done with Justin Gabriel after just over five minutes, he had to address Bray Wyatt again. And he went from bored about Bray Wyatt trying to “help” him to annoyed that the guy just didn’t want to back off. So, only violence can probably teach him to leave Dean Ambrose alone because he’s already fine and content with himself and doesn’t need any help. So, if he can’t leave him alone, Dean Ambrose will be there for a fight to teach him his very own way and this always has something to do with losing teeth apparently. And since Bray Wyatt has got family issues himself, Dean Ambrose offered him generously a family counseling done by himself. I’d really like to see that!

Leave a Reply

