And again I’ve proved myself right: my predictions for Survivor Series weren’t the best. And I only got the obvious right. And I missed the main event because I wanted to go to bed earlier. But now I’m sitting here on a Wednesday, being behind with three WWE shows Dean Ambrose is involved. Life is hard sometimes.

“I didn't bring the steel chair into the ring, did I? I think he wanted me to use it on him, right? I mean, he'd brought it in. If he didn't, then, he didn't know that... you know... I'm gonna get it back, and I'm gonna hit you with it eventually. I don't know... I'm not even worried about it. We knew that match was gonna end ugly, I mean, right? Wins and losses come and go. It's about a matter of respect. You know what I'm saying? This ain't over; it's far from over.--[“What would've happened had the referees not pulled you off of Bray Wyatt?]“I'd have blasted him with a chair, again. I'd have blasted him with a chair... again. And again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and I'd keep blasting him with a steel chair until I laid him out on a table, and I'd put him through a table, and I'd stood up on top of a ladder. And I sent a manage And I sent a message, and I stood tall. And that's pretty much what happened. A few less chair shots though. But if Bray Wyatt wants to dance again, he knows where to find a great dance partner in Dean Ambrose.” --DEAN AMBROSE / BYRON SAXTON.
“I didn’t bring the steel chair into the ring, did I? I think he wanted me to use it on him, right? I mean, he’d brought it in. If he didn’t, then, he didn’t know that… you know… I’m gonna get it back, and I’m gonna hit you with it eventually. I don’t know… I’m not even worried about it. We knew that match was gonna end ugly, I mean, right? Wins and losses come and go. It’s about a matter of respect. You know what I’m saying? This ain’t over; it’s far from over.
–[“What would’ve happened had the referees not pulled you off of Bray Wyatt?]
“I’d have blasted him with a chair, again. I’d have blasted him with a chair… again. And again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and I’d keep blasting him with a steel chair until I laid him out on a table, and I’d put him through a table, and I’d stood up on top of a ladder. And I sent a manage And I sent a message, and I stood tall. And that’s pretty much what happened. A few less chair shots though. But if Bray Wyatt wants to dance again, he knows where to find a great dance partner in Dean Ambrose.” –DEAN AMBROSE / BYRON SAXTON.

It took me awhile to get a slightly clean mind again so I can now (Wednesday) write about wrestling. Because I was heavily distracted by what’s happened in Ferguson, Missouri. Everything that’s going on there right now is wrong. It’s a screaming injustice and just shows that the good auld U.S.A. are not the leading country of the world. Never will be if they can’t rid out their slavery / racism issues. And there is still slavery going on because most black people only get low paid jobs if any. They are treated like third classed people. And they are prejudiced only because of the colour of their skin. We want to call us the crown of creation, the chosen race that God made to rule the world? Excuse me while I have a little chuckle. So, this is what I was distracted from. And since this blog is also my personal one, I thought it was good to make this at least notice. Now for the wrestling.


Dean Ambrose still loves chairs a little too much

Credit: dritydeeds on Tumblr.
Credit: dritydeeds on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose I’ve seen this match live and was slightly disappointed about Bray Wyatt not being that sadistic or terrifying like he comes across in his promos. That’s another point I don’t like about him. He’s okay in the ring – don’t get me wrong. But I just miss this special edge about him, this extra charisma. He wears his Hawaii shirts and these are great and all. And he has got this long beard. From his look alone, he stands out. But he doesn’t stand out when it comes to in-ring abilities. Maybe this can be different at their TLC match in three weeks time. Maybe I’ll be able to connect with this match from first look. But for this match I was only able to enjoy it after Dean Ambrose was disqualified because he used a chair on his opponent. I really enjoyed the aftermath of this match, this burying of Bray Wyatt after I lost my bad mood that I was into because Dean Ambrose once again didn’t win at a Pay-Per-View very quickly. At the time I thought that Dean Ambrose being on his own was even better than against Bray Wyatt in a match.

After re-watching it I slightly changed my mind about the actual match. There was still much fist-fight and Bray Wyatt still didn’t do much for me. But it really was enjoyable. I can certainly appreciate the two new moves we’ve seen from Dean Ambrose. First of all The Deanerang like I’ve seen someone called it. And I like this name so I will use it here as well. You know, when Bray Wyatt was trying to throw Dean Ambrose back inside the ring from the outside. But like a boomerang Dean Ambrose just turned on the apron, slid back outside and hit Bray Wyatt hard with a clothesline. Like a real boomerang would probably do likewise if you aren’t able to catch it. And then we had another move that I’d like to call The One-Legged Armageddon. Bray Wyatt was trapped into the ropes, standing on the outside, upper body inside the ring, arms around the top rope. He then gets a dropkick by Dean Ambrose what makes his upper body fall down. Then Dean Ambrose climbs on the middle rope, jumps and connects one leg with the neck of Bray Wyatt to make him come back inside the ring with his full body. It’s a nice combined move, so I liked this as well.

Now, the whole match was quite even with both competitors got quite some time to shine. Somehow, Bray Wyatt appeared a bit frustrated, almost whiny after Dean Ambrose has kicked out of several pins. So, Bray Wyatt went outside, grabbed a microphone, made it back inside the ring and told Dean Ambrose:

“Why are you doing this, man? It didn’t had to be like this, Dean! Me and you, we could rule the world together, man. There’s nothing anyone back there can do to touch us, Dean! Me and you, we’re special, Dean! Can’t you see that? I’m sorry, man, but you chose your own path.”

That was way after Dean Ambrose was mocking Bray Wyatt with the bended back bridge. He didn’t do the spider which was a little disappointing. But he still made it clear to Bray Wyatt that he still doesn’t take him serious. Maybe “healing” or “fixing” him would have been Dean Ambrose let Bray Wyatt win clear. But he didn’t want to and kicked out on several occasions, so Bray Wyatt got a little frustrated, even got a chair inside the ring after his little speech. Side note here: beating the hell out of someone, doesn’t fix or heal your counterpart. It probably just makes it worse.

Or did Bray Wyatt plan for Dean Ambrose to pick up the chair, so he could beat the hell out of himself? Like replacing himself with the image of his father again and punish Bray Wyatt like he probably liked to punish his father?

Dean Ambrose buries Bray Wyatt

Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose Whatever he had originally planned, Bray Wyatt took the opportunity to appear strong because he now invited Dean Ambrose to hit him with the chair like he would do to his father. Now, Dean Ambrose took his time but finally hit his opponent and he was disqualified for that after exactly fourteen minutes of match time. But if you thought that this would be the end of the segment, you were proved wrong by Dean Ambrose. Because now he buried Bray Wyatt literally within further five minutes. First of all he had used this chair. Then he took out a table, put Bray Wyatt on it and dropkicked him from the top rope. Then he got out another chair to put it on Bray Wyatt to create a table burger with Bray Wyatt filling. A few chair shots followed before Dean Ambrose left the ring. But then he returned to finish his job with advertizing the next Pay-Per-View that is Tables, Ladders and Chairs. And he did so with getting out a ladder, climbing on top of it and standing tall. Some people were really disappointed because Dean Ambrose didn’t jump off it. I think he will do so in their match at TLC that was indeed announced just after this segment was finished. Six referees were needed to stop Dean Ambrose from knocking over the ladder onto the grave of Bray Wyatt.

The revival of again

Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose Just a bit later we got another Dean Ambrose classic: his old game of confuse the interviewer. And I think at some point (maybe between “again” number 25 and “again” number 26) Byron Saxton just had no idea how to get out of this situation. He only had one simple question to ask, what Dean Ambrose would have further done to Bray Wyatt hadn’t referees come out to save him. But Dean Ambrose really wanted to explain things quite clearly, so he told Byron Saxton that he would have hit Bray Wyatt again, and again, and again, cont. – literally thirty times. Well, you can read in into the caption to the collage after all. So, I don’t have to write it down again. It was just comedy gold like he spoke the word “again” in all different ways and in the end told us, well, it would have been maybe just a less chair shots – if he wouldn’t have had it already, I guess, Dean Ambrose has learned quite something about British comedy from the car rides with William Regal.

Just re-watch it here:

Now, to wrap this up: it was a good match but Bray Wyatt still needs to improve his in-ring ability and psychology. Maybe he should take crazy lessons from Dean Ambrose. Then we should get a real good match at TLC.

The good, the bad and the ugly of the rest of Survivor Series
Since this was a Pay-Per-View, i.e. main event show of WWE, I break down the other matches to just a few comments:

  • In the pre-show we not only got the “new and improved” Fandango in a match against Justin Gabriel, we also had Cesaro declare his love for The Authority and getting a loss against his old team-mate Jack Swagger for that. I’m still not sure what’s new and improved about Fandango except for new clothes, a new haircut and a new dance partner in Rosa Mendes. He had a dancer gimmick before, now he’s a Spanish gigolo. Oh, yeah, and he got new music that no-one can do the Fandangoing after it anymore. Huge step back in my opinion. As for Cesaro: please, for the name of Osiris and Thor, save him – anyone! Please!! We also got back Wade Barrett and he delivered even two bad news for us. Good to have him back!
  • First of all: I got the order of the matches right in my prediction post! Fabulous. So, we started with the tag team title and the Fatal 4 Way match for it. WWE would have been really stupid if they hadn’t handed those belts to Damien Sandow & The Miz. But they did. Damien Sandow (I still don’t like this Mizdow name and therefore won’t use it) tagged himself in at the end, got the pin and won the match for his team. The Miz, of course, couldn’t believe it. But then he took both belts to celebrate with them. Now, the audience of course only cheered for Damien Sandow. And rightly so! The man is a comedic genius. His turn on The Miz somewhere in the near future really is inevitable.
  • The Divas Elimination match was a disappointment in the end because Team Natalya got a clean sweep with Paige standing all alone having to eat the last pin for her team. I had hope for just a little more competition. But the match itself was good and much longer than the one for the Divas title. That didn’t even took one minute – not even thirty seconds – AJ Lee got distracted by a kiss from Brie Bella on the apron. And Nikki Bella used it to get both, pin and belt. A change was needed but not this way.
  • We had an extra match between Adam Rose & The Bunny against Slater Gator. I thought now this would be the time when it was revealed who the bunny is, probably Darren Young for a comeback, since it was against Titus O’Neil. But no, The Bunny pinned Heath Slater for the win, is now the favourite to the Exotic Express. And Adam Rose revealed his inner Leo Kruger.
  • I haven’t watched Team Authority vs Team Cena. It wasn’t really surprising that Team Cena would win but they could only do this by the helping hand of Sting who made his WWE debut.
Leave a Reply

