I seriously cannot wait until Sunday and TLC to finally arrive. I expect a great match between Dean Ambrose and Bray Wyatt but also the finish of this feud that has been stale for a while now. So, at this episode of SmackDown both men just added another drop to their rivalry. A drop – no more, no less.

"When Bray Wyatt talks, he makes it sound like we're a couple of Viking gods battling in the clouds while the world burns. I don't know anything about that. I'm not some mythical warrior, I'm a gutter rat, a chimpanzee; I'm an animal! I'm just a dog that likes to fight no matter how you wanna spin this whole thing between me and Bray Wyatt, that, that's all it is, it's a fight. A vicious, ugly, take no prisoners, brutal fight, and truth be told, I couldn't be having any more fun. Me and Bray weren't meant to rule together, we were meant to tear each other apart, this Sunday, at TLC. And that's exactly what we're gonna do. Mm-hmm. Difference is, I'll keep coming, I will not stop no matter what happens to me. Maybe I just don't know any better. What I do know is, when the dust settles, The Eater of Worlds will be swallowed by The Lunatic Fringe, and when I have Bray Wyatt's whole world in my hands, I will crush it!" --DEAN AMBROSE.
“When Bray Wyatt talks, he makes it sound like we’re a couple of Viking gods battling in the clouds while the world burns. I don’t know anything about that. I’m not some mythical warrior, I’m a gutter rat, a chimpanzee; I’m an animal! I’m just a dog that likes to fight no matter how you wanna spin this whole thing between me and Bray Wyatt, that, that’s all it is, it’s a fight. A vicious, ugly, take no prisoners, brutal fight, and truth be told, I couldn’t be having any more fun. Me and Bray weren’t meant to rule together, we were meant to tear each other apart, this Sunday, at TLC. And that’s exactly what we’re gonna do. Mm-hmm. Difference is, I’ll keep coming, I will not stop no matter what happens to me. Maybe I just don’t know any better. What I do know is, when the dust settles, The Eater of Worlds will be swallowed by The Lunatic Fringe, and when I have Bray Wyatt’s whole world in my hands, I will crush it!” –DEAN AMBROSE.

No-one will talk about Bray Wyatt in five years
Once again we had to stand some Bray Wyatt babbling. The following he had to say:

“I offered Dean Ambrose the path to salvation, and he chose the road to damnation. Dean Ambrose is just like you – and you, just like him, deserve everything that you’re going to get. This is no longer about what could have been! There is only what must be. 2,000 years from now people will still be talking about the great things that Bray Wyatt did. 2,000 years from now your children will be learning about me in school. This Sunday, Dean Ambrose’s demise is my salvation! Tables, ladders, and chairs. Run.”

In 2,000 years, huh? Oh, dear, like I stated in the headline: I really don’t get anymore what’s so great about Bray Wyatt. This character is stale, like this feud is. It’s just one little promo against one little promo; this neck injury to Dean Ambrose was probably meant to add some heat. But in the end it did nothing but wondering if this was just an angle to keep Dean Ambrose off the Slammys show for the best part at least. End this after this match. I won’t stand another month of wasting the talent that is Dean Ambrose.

Please, WWE, don’t waste Dean Ambrose in this feud any longer
So, Bray Wyatt promised salvation for himself while Dean Ambrose just wants to have a great fight. I still suffer from this badly timed interference by Bray Wyatt into the Dean Ambrose vs Seth Rollins feud. But this time I would welcome any interference to end this feud with open arms. Since The Ascension was already teased for making their debut and TLC is always great for debuts, an attack by Konnor & Viktor on Dean Ambrose would be my highlight of this show. My fear is – and I honestly expect nothing else – that WWE plans for just another month keeping Dean Ambrose into this meaningless feud. At least, let him win this match since it would be his first win in his singles career in WWE. Let him win clean or via attack by The Ascension. Both versions would be great and the only two options, really!


Predictions for TLC
Going for the very short version tonight since TLC is only a few hours away. So, I don’t write down any reasons for my predictions, just point out the winner in BOLD letters while I add the actual winners after the show with colouring them red.

Credit: Paul Griffin on Twitter.
Credit: Paul Griffin on Twitter.
  • DEAN AMBROSE vs Bray Wyatt (Tables, Ladders & Chairs match)
  • JOHN CENA vs Seth Rollins (Tables match)
  • Dolph Ziggler vs LUKE HARPER (IC Championship / Ladders match)
  • RYBACK vs Kane (Chairs match)
  • ERICK ROWAN vs Big Show (Stairs match)
  • Jack Swagger vs RUSEV (US Championship)
  • The Usos vs MIZ & MIZDOW (Tag Team Championship; Miz & Mizdow still champs)
  • AJ LEE vs Nikki Bella (Divas Championship)

4 thoughts on “SmackDown 14/12/12: Dean Ambrose doesn’t want to be Viking gods with Bray Wyatt -PLUS- Predictions for TLC

  1. Actually, what I was afraid of was an interference from Roman Reigns saving Dean…
    Even if I agree about Bray’s character being stale, I think that this feud going on a little longer is not a bad idea. This is the best way for Bray to become less stale and finally dangerous… without tarnishing Dean’s character (at least I hope so).

    Like

    1. I haven’t lost hope so far that Bray Wyatt somehow is able to evolve. His in-ring performance just isn’t impressive right now. And WWE let Dean Ambrose do almost all the work at TLC to cover that fact. Bray Wyatt has got the creepy look and the annoying promos but he’s just ordinary when it comes to wrestling. He really needs to step up his game.

      Like

Leave a Reply

