We have a new year and still an old feud that will come to an end on the coming edition of RAW. The last twitches of it you could witness on this edition of SmackDown.

"Bray Wyatt I hope you're listening, I hope you're listening real good. This Monday you and I have the first ever ambulance match on Monday Night RAW and what a way to kick off 2015! Let me show ya how I'm gonna kick off my New Year. Right here, yeah, I'm gonna crack the windshield of this ambulance with your face. I'm gonna put your body underneath these tires and I'm gonna run you over. And I'm gonna break each and every one of your fingers, so you can't crawl away. And then I'm gonna run you over again. I'm gonna tie you, I'm gonna tie you to the back of this bumper. And I'm gonna drag you all around the arena. And just when you think it's over, just when you think you've had enough and can't take any more, I'm gonna drag your lifeless, incapacitated body into the back of that ambulance, I'm gonna lock this door, I'm gonna step on the gas and you and I are taking a one way trip to Happy New Year hell!" --DEAN AMBROSE.
“Bray Wyatt I hope you’re listening, I hope you’re listening real good. This Monday you and I have the first ever ambulance match on Monday Night RAW and what a way to kick off 2015! Let me show ya how I’m gonna kick off my New Year. Right here, yeah, I’m gonna crack the windshield of this ambulance with your face. I’m gonna put your body underneath these tires and I’m gonna run you over. And I’m gonna break each and every one of your fingers, so you can’t crawl away. And then I’m gonna run you over again. I’m gonna tie you, I’m gonna tie you to the back of this bumper. And I’m gonna drag you all around the arena. And just when you think it’s over, just when you think you’ve had enough and can’t take any more, I’m gonna drag your lifeless, incapacitated body into the back of that ambulance, I’m gonna lock this door, I’m gonna step on the gas and you and I are taking a one way trip to Happy New Year hell!” –DEAN AMBROSE.

A short Bray Wyatt promo to draw a line under this dying feud

Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose First of all: wishing you a Happy New Year and that we’ll all experience some great wrestling moments and matches during 2015. And now you really can’t imagine how glad I am that Dean Ambrose and Bray Wyatt will have the last match of their feud on coming Monday on RAW. Like you already know if you are a regular reader this feud for me was a low-down right from the beginning. It did have some good moments but it just didn’t work for the most part of it. So, Bray Wyatt on this SmackDown came out first, beat his former Wyatt Family brother Erick Rowan (or whatever him and Luke Harper were for Bray Wyatt) and afterwards told us some of his last words about this feud:

“And so he gave his only begotten son. I ask you Dean Ambrose, if I’m willing to do that to my own flesh and blood, to someone I saved, to someone I love, what on earth, Dean Ambrose, will I be willing to do to you? It’s been fun, Dean, but unfortunately, all good things have to come to an end. And our story, Dean ends with you laying on a slab in the back of an ambulance. Follow the buzzards.”

Yeah, yeah, yeah, it’s the same old sermon, nothing new really but to be fair to Bray Wyatt: it’s the end of it, so there’s no real need to add something new to it. Certainly Bray Wyatt was confident enough to tell us that he will put Dean Ambrose into the back of that ambulance to finish this feud on a high. And to be honest: I’m thinking the same way. Because WWE made it clear before that they will protect Bray Wyatt at all costs. Maybe they cut this feud a bit shorter to kind of protect Dean Ambrose from further ridiculousness. But they certainly won’t make Dean Ambrose win this match.

Dean Ambrose kills Curtis Axel with the Deanerang

Credit: jimdrugfree on Tumblr.
Credit: jimdrugfree on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose Later on Dean Ambrose came out for his match against Curtis Axel that was supposed to happen but never took place because Dean Ambrose didn’t want to have a match. He just wanted to make a statement and he did with attacking Curtis Axel right after entering the ring. Somehow he still worked in some moves into this beat-up on his opponent like the Deanerang (as seen in the Gif on the left hand side) and Dirty Deeds after Dean Ambrose put Curtis Axel back inside the ring. Soon after he demanded a microphone, so he could tell us and Bray Wyatt what you’ve probably already read in the caption above. Also nothing knew but a very detailed humiliation that probably took place in the Middle Ages on a regular basis (without the cars, of course, but some horses instead).

What next for Dean Ambrose?

I put the video in here just because. Maybe you are one reader who also likes to have everything on one place. Sometimes it’s just good to not only have the written words but also the spoken words. And since this video probably won’t be deleted, I got it here.

Now, what next for Dean Ambrose? It’s hard to tell because I try to get some logic in all this but at the same time logic sometimes isn’t really the main point for WWE. I’m trying anyway to get some sense into this end of the feud / Royal Rumble in the making scenario and break the possibilities down into a few points:

  1. If Dean Ambrose loses against Bray Wyatt again, there needs to be something big for him at the Royal Rumble.
    I won’t repeat myself that I’m disappointed with quite a lot match outcomes. Dean Ambrose still hasn’t got a win at a Pay-Per-View in WWE as a singles competitor. His wrestling persona doesn’t really scream for victories but as one of the future stars in WWE he needs to start winning big matches. The feud with Bray Wyatt was a waste of time. Cesaro would have been great. WWE still likes to make a jobber out of him. At least he could have had great matches with Dean Ambrose. And Cesaro is able to talk; and he is able to connect with the crowd. He could have proven this. Wasted opportunity. So, like I said before: Dean Ambrose will also lose this Ambulance Match. Perfect scenario for me would be: Dean Ambrose only comes back for the Royal Rumble, making his entrance as the last man and then winning the Rumble to be the no.1 contender for the WWE WHC at WrestleMania 31.

  2. Daniel Bryan is back in the Royal Rumble / WrestleMania picture.
    And that means that WWE could make him the WWE WH champion again, so he could have his title run that he couldn’t have last year because of his long injury. That basically means: Daniel Bryan wins the Royal Rumble and then against Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania.

  3. There are growing doubts about Roman Reigns.
    If Reigns is WWE’s chosen Golden Boy, i.e. successor of John Cena, then be it. I’m sure plans are still created around Reigns as the future champion. But there are some doubts floating around that he isn’t ready this year. Well, of course he isn’t ready but WWE still tries to throw him down our throats. That’s why I stopped watching whole WWE shows: I just can’t take it anymore. And I want to use my time on Earth with the stuff I really like and enjoy. So, Roman Reigns is still considered as the Royal Rumble winner but Dean Ambrose, Dolph Ziggler and now Daniel Bryan are thrown into the fold as well. Make Reigns champion next year but leave this year for the guys whom already have the whole package.

  4. Dean Ambrose vs Seth Rollins vs Roman Reigns as the last men standing at the Royal Rumble?
    There are still quite some fans out there who mourn the split of The Shield. There are also a lot of fans who don’t understand why Roman Reigns and Dean Ambrose don’t interact at all. Well, it’s pretty easy: because Roman Reigns is the chosen Golden Boy and his motto is “One Versus All”. That includes Dean Ambrose, I guess. It’s the old hero gimmick: the sole hero who doesn’t need anyone else and he works best on his own. But still I’ve read about this supposed “dream scenario” for the Royal Rumble match: all three former Shield members as the last men standing. So, who should / could be the winner? Of course not Seth Rollins because he already has got the Money In The Bank briefcase. Wouldn’t make any sense at all. So, if these three are the last, Dean Ambrose and Roman Reigns will work together to throw Seth Rollins out of the ring. But then? The most possible scenario for me would be Groundhog Day of last year: Dean Ambrose snaps, wants to throw Roman Reigns out of the ring but Reigns counters and throws Dean Ambrose out to win the Rumble. Only scenario I could think of Dean Ambrose winning the Rumble would be a generous Roman Reigns who climbs out of the ring himself to leave the field for his buddy. Except, of course, Roman Reigns maybe is shockingly thrown out earlier by a couple of guys because “One Against All” doesn’t work well when you’re up against 29 other guys inside the ring.

Leave a Reply

