Yes, I did say that I stop writing about the WWE. But actually I’m still not writing about the WWE. I only write about Dean Ambrose and since he’s finally in the line for a (WWE) title, I’m going to continue this.

"Now you're eliminated! ... Well, while we're out here making demands, I got a demand of my own. After the Royal Rumble Pay-Per-View last week I took a long walk to clear my head, planning my next move. I trudged through the ice and snow all the way to the WWE Headquarters and I took a look around. I found a wall on which were nice pictures hanging on it, past WWE champions, former Intercontinental champions, all the greats. And I started thinking, you know, I take a pretty nice mug shot. My face would look great on that wall. Two weeks ago I pinned Intercontinental champion Bad News Barrett. That means I'm in line for a title match. And I'm afraid I've got some bad news! I'm coming after that championship! I'm gonna get my face on the wall at WWE Headquarters. Strap yourself in for a wild ride with Dean Ambrose on the road to Fast Lane." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“Now you’re eliminated! … Well, while we’re out here making demands, I got a demand of my own. After the Royal Rumble Pay-Per-View last week I took a long walk to clear my head, planning my next move. I trudged through the ice and snow all the way to the WWE Headquarters and I took a look around. I found a wall on which were nice pictures hanging on it, past WWE champions, former Intercontinental champions, all the greats. And I started thinking, you know, I take a pretty nice mug shot. My face would look great on that wall. Two weeks ago I pinned Intercontinental champion Bad News Barrett. That means I’m in line for a title match. And I’m afraid I’ve got some bad news! I’m coming after that championship! I’m gonna get my face on the wall at WWE Headquarters. Strap yourself in for a wild ride with Dean Ambrose on the road to Fast Lane.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Dean Ambrose more and more becomes the cleaner of WWE

Credit: mascotdressphere on Tumblr.
Credit: mascotdressphere on Tumblr.
Dean Ambrose Dean Ambrose might not be used to his full potential but he’s far from buried. Actually, just look at Curtis Axel and you know what “being buried” really means. First he appeared on NXT to beg William Regal for a chance there to re-start his career. First he was basically ignored by William Regal, so Curtis Axel demanded a chance and from there on he played the punching bag to Hideo Itami a few times. Then he was supposed to be at the Royal Rumble match but never stepped into the ring because he was beaten down from behind. And later on he claimed on Twitter that he was never eliminated and that’s why he won the Rumble. And people being fed up with Super Reigns being shoved down our throats happily retweeted this joke and made it into one of the top social media trends. Since last week’s RAW was just cut down to interviews and replaying the controversial Rumble match (what a fabulous idea!), WWE had time enough to think about what to do with Curtis Axel. And what better than throwing Dean Ambrose at him to cancel his claims for good?

Don’t get me wrong: I loved Dean Ambrose’s delivery with throwing Curtis Axel over the top rope and telling him that he’s now eliminated. But once again WWE used Dean Ambrose to deal with some outrage by fans. This one wasn’t meant really serious; it was more like a joke in jumping the bandwagon of Curtis Axel to rub it into WWE that most people really hate Reigns headlining WrestleMania 31. So, it was basically them saying: We hate Reigns that much that we would even take Curtis Axel headlining WrestleMania before him. So, WWE listened and sent Dean Ambrose to show these people what they think about their opinion. Fabulous. More of that and people will probably start hating on Dean Ambrose.

Dean Ambrose has got some bad news for Wade Barrett

Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Since this awful feud with Bray Wyatt finally ended, WWE didn’t really know what to do with Dean Ambrose. And that just shows that these people just don’t have a clue. But that’s another subject I’d already talking about too much. So, Dean Ambrose was thrown at Reigns to maybe warm the fans with Reigns a bit. And otherwise Dean Ambrose had to fight meaningless matches. But at least there was one match against Wade Barrett that somehow was now taken to initiate a new feud for Dean Ambrose. Because he had won against Wade Barrett in a non-title match, Dean Ambrose now challenged the Intercontinental champion for a match at Fast Lane for that very title. And here is what Wade Barrett answered to that challenge:

Can you already see the difference between the feud of Dean Ambrose vs Bray Wyatt and this blossoming feud of Dean Ambrose vs Wade Barrett? Exactly, it’s two very different gimmicks / characters: the crazy, not caring about anything Dean Ambrose against the reasonable, evil Wade Barrett. It’s also good that Wade Barrett didn’t plain accept the challenge. He could have taken Dean Ambrose as just a fly on the wall whom he’ll deal with easily. No, first of all he wants to see how serious Dean Ambrose is with this challenge, how badly he wants this belt (and not just a mugshot of himself on a wall no fan will ever be able to see).

So, this is already a better start to a feud than his previous one and a better reason as well. Maybe you know that this was the best scenario I could think of for Dean Ambrose before WrestleMania 31. And I’m kind of happy that it’s going to happen now. Even if that means that Dean Ambrose is down to the mid-card when this two former Shield partners are strongly in the main title picture. But like he himself pointed out in a recent radio interview:

“For me, nothing’s ever gonna get handed to me and I’m not really gonna be put in positions to – you know, I’m gonna have to, like, work for everything I get and everything. (…) And to me, that’s – that fits me better anyway. You know, that’s how it should be for me; and the fans that have been watching me for a week or for years or whatever it is, you know, they’ll be with me through the good times and the bad times, and the whole journey. (…) My story, you know, it’s not an easy story. It’s a rough climb up the hill, you know what I mean? And we’re climbin’ right now.”

   source: Kilo 94.3 FM / transcription by: King and Fool.

Yes, it’s definitely the long and hard ride for Dean Ambrose. And he’s got to climb the mountain himself. But at the end – when you stand on top of that mountain – it’s so much more satisfying when you did it all yourself than being shoved there by others or flew there by helicopter.

Once again WWE wants to make us forget that Dean Ambrose has got the longest reign as United States champion in WWE

Credit: nobleambrosia on Tumblr.
Credit: nobleambrosia on Tumblr.
And still. Even with this feud I wanted to see and now will see, there is still this one thing I’m mad about. Because again WWE tries to make us forget that Dean Ambrose is the longest United States champion in the history of WWE. Or why is there no picture of him in this gallery of former champions at the WWE Headquarters?

WWE occasionally acknowledges the fact that Dean Ambrose carried this U.S. belt around for 351 days but every time they did and every other time they didn’t it felt like they slap themselves every day for a couple of times that they handed Dean Ambrose such a long reign. It feels like it was good enough for the strong Shield gimmick but right now it takes away from Super Reigns who only has got this not so long tag team reign with Seth Rollins in his own record book in WWE. And WWE can hardly point out this one, that’s for sure. So now in this promo Dean Ambrose even had to say that there isn’t any picture of himself, which means there is no record title reign. It’s like his United States championship reign never happened. But if this should really work, you should have given Dean Ambrose another name. Going this route only makes it even more obvious that WWE desperately tries to take away from Dean Ambrose as much as possible, so Super Reigns in his limited abilities looks as strong as possible.

Also, I guess when Seth Rollins tries to cash in next time (possibly at WrestleMania 31), Dean Ambrose won’t be there to stop him from doing so. Because his claim he did back in Summer to hunt him down and making his briefcase not a blessing but a curse, most likely is dropped as well. Just to keep Dean Ambrose in mid-card and far away from the main event picture as possible.

2 thoughts on “RAW 15/02/02: Dean Ambrose is shoved down to the mid-card but at least he doesn’t have to put over anyone else any more (for now)

  1. Hey long time no talk. I wanted to let you know that some girls on a FB group post your banners there. I could easily recognise your gorgeous banners. They just post and don’t pretend like it’s their work, but there’s also no credit to you. I’m not sure you knew? Or if you mind. Just wanted to let you know.🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for this message. I sometimes search on Instagram or Tumblr and call out people who post my stuff without giving credit. Because I indeed care. Lot of these banners / collages take a lot of time to make and I actually like it when people like it that much that they share it on their pages. But the only thing I demand is to give credit. Should be common sense but obviously it’s not. So, I’m not that much on Facebook. Maybe you’ve got a link to this very group, so I can inform these girls about regulations. If not, I’ll search for myself. Anyway, thanks for calling them “gorgeous”. I somehow always try to create something unique. And I do put my watermark on them for quite some time now. Probably I should put it all over the picture, so people won’t steal anymore.

      Like

Leave a Reply

