Finally Dean Ambrose speaks out against Bray Wyatt. And he talks about the recent events with the infamous rocking chair. Then Rusev refuses to compete against him. And Bray Wyatt really took it hard that Dean Ambrose destroyed his chair. Consequently Dean Ambrose had to die… again.

"I'm going to reveal to you a little secret. I really enjoyed myself this past Monday night. I mean, I really took great, sick pleasure in destroying Bray Wyatt's stupid rocking chair. And I could tell by the way he was nearly brought to tears that that chair held a special place in his heart. I don't know. Maybe Sister Abigail herself used to rock back and forth in it, reading little baby Bray Wyatt bed time stories, maybe Grandma used to sit in that chair on a porch, spitting in her spittoon. Maybe he went down to the local mall or a furniture store or the Cracker Barrel, and picked it up. I don't know. What I do know is that chair was a symbol to you, Bray, and now it's a symbol to me. It symbolizes what I'm gonna do to you at TLC. See, Bray Wyatt thought he was gonna pick me apart piece by piece from the inside of my brain out. But it hasn't quite worked out like that, has it? No. And now, just like I did to that chair, I'm gonna pick you apart piece by piece, and destroy you! And I'm gonna do it with the help of tables, with the help of ladders, and of course with the help of brand new shiny chairs. At TLC the mind games are over!--[Rusev refuses to compete because Lana says so]"I'm sorry, guys, I tuned you out a long time ago. I tuned you out right after you said 'will not competing tonight'. Now, Lana, you can stop shooting me those flirtatious looks and you can stop batting your eyelashes at me. Cause I came here to fight, alright! I came here to fight that big, ugly Russian. And that's exactly what I'm gonna do; injury or not." --DEAN AMBROSE.
“I’m going to reveal to you a little secret. I really enjoyed myself this past Monday night. I mean, I really took great, sick pleasure in destroying Bray Wyatt’s stupid rocking chair. And I could tell by the way he was nearly brought to tears that that chair held a special place in his heart. I don’t know. Maybe Sister Abigail herself used to rock back and forth in it, reading little baby Bray Wyatt bed time stories, maybe Grandma used to sit in that chair on a porch, spitting in her spittoon. Maybe he went down to the local mall or a furniture store or the Cracker Barrel, and picked it up. I don’t know. What I do know is that chair was a symbol to you, Bray, and now it’s a symbol to me. It symbolizes what I’m gonna do to you at TLC. See, Bray Wyatt thought he was gonna pick me apart piece by piece from the inside of my brain out. But it hasn’t quite worked out like that, has it? No. And now, just like I did to that chair, I’m gonna pick you apart piece by piece, and destroy you! And I’m gonna do it with the help of tables, with the help of ladders, and of course with the help of brand new shiny chairs. At TLC the mind games are over!
–[Rusev refuses to compete because Lana says so]
“I’m sorry, guys, I tuned you out a long time ago. I tuned you out right after you said ‘will not competing tonight’. Now, Lana, you can stop shooting me those flirtatious looks and you can stop batting your eyelashes at me. Cause I came here to fight, alright! I came here to fight that big, ugly Russian. And that’s exactly what I’m gonna do; injury or not.” –DEAN AMBROSE.

Dean Ambrose loves chairs with the exception of one Bray Wyatt chair
I’m not really sure if WWE did it on purpose. But before Dean Ambrose came out for his supposed match against Rusev, on the WWE app appeared this picture of Dean Ambrose that I used for this edit I did for the featured image of this very article. If you aren’t familiar with Dean Ambrose’s / Jon Moxley’s past, then it’s just a picture of him, hood of his hoodie on his head. But for me it was a little reminder on the time anno 2006 when he appeared as one of The Undertaker’s druids at the Royal Rumble that year (Jon Moxley is the one on Untertaker’s right). He did have this little period of time in WWE around January 2006 as Jon Moxley, and since we don’t see Dean Ambrose with the hood on his head very often in WWE shows, it was an instant connection inside of my mind. But I really doubt that this connection was indeed made on purpose by WWE because that would be slightly too much depth added to this storyline requiring a little too much memory about almost ten years back. But maybe it was done on purpose by Dean Ambrose, him thinking, since Bray Wyatt is that familiar with hell and its inhabitants, he maybe would remember and be afraid of him even more.

Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Credit: van.i.win on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
Credit: fyeahambrose on Tumblr.
So, when Dean Ambrose finally made it inside of the ring, he addressed vicious attack to Bray Wyatt’s holy chair. Dean Ambrose still didn’t care about the furniture itself but he somehow noticed that it meant a lot to Bray Wyatt. He noticed that before – that’s why he destroyed the chair – but he noticed it even more after when he saw that Bray Wyatt was nearly crying about his loss. I’m sure you have already read Dean Ambrose’s promo in the caption above, so I don’t need to repeat it. It’s just another great promo to create even more hype about their match at TLC in which Bray Wyatt will hopefully step up his game a bit to make it a great match.

Dean Ambrose gives away the second of his nine lives

Since there was still a match scheduled, Rusev came out with Lana but she said that Rusev won’t be compete because he was apparently injured during the little brawl with Jack Swagger on Monday night. A bit of slaying America and praising Russia later, Dean Ambrose made it clear to both of them that he was there to fight, so he left the ring and began to walk slowly towards the ramp when Bray Wyatt appeared and attacked him from behind. Well, it was quite foreseeable to be honest, since there is this back and forth attack between these two for weeks now. Dean Ambrose attacks Bray Wyatt on a Monday; Bray Wyatt attacks Dean Ambrose on a Friday. But this time, WWE has added something. Because Dean Ambrose destroying Bray Wyatt’s rocking chair was indeed a symbol. It was right with Bray Wyatt from the beginning of The Wyatt Family in WWE. It was Bray Wyatt’s connection with Sister Abigail and he told Dean Ambrose that this chair belonged to her, when he was pressing him against the barricades. Just a mere seconds before he brought a chair to Dean Ambrose’s neck to smash this chair right into Dean Ambrose’s neck, so the attacked one gasped for oxygen quite a while until doctors and officials arrived at the scene to help.

Storyline-wise Dean Ambrose was first diagnosed with “crushed trachea with inflammation or a tracheal contusion” but in an update it’s just a swelling and he is monitored to make sure his breathing works. Of course, the man himself is okay and you can always tell so because WWE only came out with these reports on Friday despite SmackDown is taped on the Tuesday before. If it was a real injury, reports would have certainly come out on Tuesday night. So, if you were still unsure: don’t be afraid. This angle is just used to make Dean Ambrose stronger and angrier for his match against Bray Wyatt at TLC.


PS. On coming Wednesday and Friday, Dean Ambrose will be the guest of Chris Jericho’s podcast “Talk Is Jericho” for a two-part interview.

6 thoughts on “SmackDown 14/12/05: Dean Ambrose likes to die in public

  1. Hi! I’m a big fan of Dean Ambrose and I appreciate a lot your work! All your transcriptions are very useful to me because I don’t speak very well english, I’m italian and sometimes for me is hard to follow spoken promo or the interviews, it’s easier read all these stuff. I’d like to ask you, when you have the time, if you could recap the talk is Jericho interview with Ambrose, maybe you can help me to clear some points! Thank you so much and sorry if I bothered you!!

    Like

    1. You didn’t bother me at all. Cheers for your comment. I always enjoy to read that some people appreciate my work.

      And to answer your question: I already did some tiny review about the CM Punk podcast with Colt Cabana, so I was indeed thinking about doing the same with this one. I even thought about transcribe these two interviews but I’m not really sure if I can find the time. But if I find the time, I’ll certainly put this one in the Dean Ambrose section in here. If you have any questions, maybe you can already find the answers in my little DA FAQ (also in the DA section). So, maybe I will write a little recap of both interviews in my SmackDown review, coming on here tomorrow. If not there is a good chance that I will indeed do the transcription.

      Like

      1. Thank you for your answer! I can’t wait to read your recap! I know that the translation is difficult because the interview lasts for like 2 hours! I can’t find your recap about Cm punk’s interview!ç__ç I heard months ago the Ambrose’s interview with Cabana too but it was a little bit difficult to understand because he speaks while he’s chewing tobacco!XD

        Like

        1. Yeah, DA chewing tobacco or just a lot of chewing gum during an interview is quite disturbing, isn’t it? 😉 I always have some problems with understanding when he speaks with his mouth all full of this stuff. But since the “Stories From The Streets” interview he improved a lot on that department.

          As for the Punk recap, you can find this here. It’s not a really good recap since I have written this while listening to the thing. But there is a transcript of this whole piece here, if you like to actually read word by word what Punk had to say.

          Like

          1. Thank you!!! I watched just the first part of “The stories from the streets”, this documentary is really hard to find. Everytime that someone upload it on the web the next day you can’t find it anymore, but that’s ok! I have read a lot of reviews, because is really difficult to follow him, his way of speaking in that video is terrible!XD (sorry for my badly english!!

            Like

            1. Cheers! I also had it uploaded once on Dropbox but the traffic was flagrantly, so for that reason they blocked my public links. But I would have taken it down a day later anyway because of copyright reasons.

              And by the way: your English is really good. Nothing to say sorry for 🙂

              Like

Leave a comment